MAP Testing Grades 3-5
 
 
May 21, 2012 through May 30, 2012
 
 
ddd
 
 
 
2011–12 Elementary- and Intermediate-level Testing Schedule
This schedule supersedes any previously released schedule.

Test

Administration
Dates

Make-up Dates

Scoring Dates

Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers

NYS Alternate Assessment (NYSAA)

Monday, October 3 –Friday, February 10

Make-ups must be given within the testing window

Monday, March 12 –Thursday, May 3

Thursday, May 3

NYSESLAT: Speaking

Wednesday, April 18 –
Friday, May 18

Make-ups must be given within the testing window

Speaking is scored as it is administered.

Thursday, May 31

Grades 3–8 English Language Arts

Tuesday, April 17 –
Thursday, April 19

Friday, April 20 –
Tuesday, April 24

Friday, April 20 –
Wednesday, May 2

Wednesday, May 2

Grades 3–8 Mathematics

Wednesday, April 25 –
Friday, April 27

Monday, April 30 –
Wednesday, May 2

Monday, April 30 – Wednesday, May 9

Wednesday, May 9

NYSESLAT: Listening, Reading, Writing

Monday, May 7–
Friday, May 18

Make-ups must be given within the testing window

Monday, May 21 – Thursday, May 31

Thursday, May 31

Grade 4 Science Performance Test

Wednesday, May 23 –
Friday, June 1

Make-ups must be given within the testing window

Scoring may start immediately following administration

Thursday, June 14

Grade 8 Science Performance Test

Wednesday, May 23 –
Friday, June 1

Make-ups must be given within the testing window

Scoring may start immediately following administration

Thursday, June 14

Grade 4 Science Written

Monday, June 4

Tuesday, June 5 –Wednesday, June 6

Following administration, but no later than Thursday, June 14

Thursday, June 14

Grade 8 Science Written

Monday, June 4

Tuesday, June 5 –Wednesday, June 6

Following administration, but no later than Thursday, June 14

Thursday, June 14