Kiwanis Scholarship Awards Ceremony

Kiwanis Scholarship Awards Ceremony
Posted on 06/23/2021

On June 16, 2021, The Kiwanis Club of Hicksville met at the Knights of Columbus Hall in Hicksville to recognize this year’s scholarship recipients. Because of the pandemic, the traditional dinner with the recipients was not possible, but an in-person ceremony was planned. Joining the Kiwanis members were families of the recipients and the principal of Hicksville High Schools, Raymond Williams.  Mr. Williams addressed the group and thanked he Kiwanians for their continuing support of HHS students. Through its Foundation, this year a total of $9,000 in scholarships were awarded, as follows:

GIANNA CALI - Dr. Charles J. Masek Memorial Scholarship

ANIRUDDH CHITTABATHINI - Hicksville Kiwanians Past and Present.  

JOSEPH CHRISTIANA - Hicksville Kiwanians Past and Present

ANAYA GER - Dr. Philip M. Tornatore Scholarship

STEVEN GOUBRAN - Charles I. Montana Sr. (Class of 1934) and Marguerite Montana Memorial Scholarship.

NADIA PELAEZ - Fermin Gonzalez Memorial Scholarship 

ARIC PENG - Breitfeller Family Scholarship

ARENA RAHMAN - GeKun Park Scholarship

CHRISTOPHER “KIP” RATH - William F. & Carol V. Saueracker Community Service Award. 

The Kiwanis Foundation of Hicksville, Inc. Scholarship Program applauds academic achievement and a serious commitment to service…improving the world one child, one community at a time.

Kiwanis Winners